poetry at play: picture books (6) mapping images

517mg25jm8l_ss500_

My Map Book by Sara Fanelli 

“In each spread of this bold and humorous picture book, children can examine their place in the world through detailed and engaging maps. Twelve beautiful maps such as Map of My Day, Map of My Family and Map of My Tummy will fascinate children, encouraging interactivity and comment. There are spaces to fill in their own contributions and a fold-out jacket that becomes a colourful map-poster for a bedroom wall, plus a reversible side on which children can draw their own map.”

3 Responses to “poetry at play: picture books (6) mapping images”

  1. Which blog sites can I map a url to? | buyingexpireddomain.com Says:

    […] poetry during play: design books (6) mapping images « word as well as image […]

  2. art and maps « word and image Says:

    […] and craft community similar to Etsy. This reminds me of other memory maps of childhood places, Sara Fanellis My Map Book, and especially of Margaret Mackey’s inspiring work on Space, Time and Literacy, as presented […]

  3. lidstraffung Says:

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly
    informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will
    be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.