heaven and earth

3703295737_9953487306_b

by The Kozy Shack

3887890867_c9d510a682_o

by dou_ble_you

3766394099_9c58695107_b

by jamespayne333

Another exibition I saw earlier summer in London, which left a lasting impression: “Heaven & Earth” by Richard Long at the Tate Britain. I did not bring a camera so here are images found on FLickr . I particularly liked some of the massive installations and large wall painings like this “Mud Wall”.  I felt they had to be experienced by walking around the exhibition space, rather that standing or sitting, as usual. This gave me a better understanding also of his other work about walking landscapes, embodied expierences of land, earth and sky. There are hundreds of photos – more of Richard Long’s work on Flickr.

3 Responses to “heaven and earth”

  1. CARMEN LEDESMA Says:

    NICE TO MEE YOU!!

    FROM YOUR PORTAL, IT´S BEAUTIFUL. I LIKE CONTACT WITH YOU,
    IF YOU LIKE…

    I´M WORKING IN MEXICO-CITY

    SALUDOS,

    FIS, M.Ed.CARMEN LEDESMA

  2. CARMEN LEDESMA Says:

    unam.bioscience.carmen@gmail.com

    CARMEN LEDESMA

  3. juliemarg Says:

    I love it! So nice..

Leave a Reply

