why do we need media to communicate?

 mccloudbrain

I also like this simple explanation. I  would like to put that in my PhD thesis, instead of some complex definition! It seems to come from Scott McCloud, whose book “Unterstanding Comics” is on my shopping list.

via Austin Kleon, from his post on “our sad inablity to communicate mind to mind”.

4 Responses to “why do we need media to communicate?”

  1. bernard Says:

    keep it simple! ;-) good comics get it to the point in one picture
    that is what I love comics for… :-)

    do you have a source of good comics for me (besides the book you mentioned above)?

  2. Sigrid Says:

    I am not sure what you are looking for, comics or books about comics?

    • bernard Says:

      comics which inspire me, which make me think, or which put a complex circumstance in an easy to understand picture (like the one above)

  3. data visualisation Says:

    Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful info specially the remaining part :) I maintain such info much. I was looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

