Hommage to Robert Indiana

Robert Indiana – NY, ursprünglich hochgeladen von Graham Hutchinson

 

 

 

LOVE, in Madrid by mitue

 

 

There is a current exhibition about Robert Indiana at the Museum in Wiesbaden, Germany. However, I love to see how people interact with art and go to Flickr: So many of my favourite things. Best word. Sixties pop art. Street Sculptures. Gardens. Over 1600 images tagged Robert Indiana.

Come rain, come snow, summer and winter, in the day and in the night, in the country and in the city, all over the world – LOVE prevails! :-)

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Hommage to Robert Indiana”

  1. Steve Says:

    Interesting post :-)

  2. niinka Says:

    Hello Sigrid,

    I’m very impressed with your site – lots of interesting stuff! I noticed that you have a link to a Robert Indiana image of mine. I deleted my Flickr account so your link to it is broken. If you like, I’ll send you the image and you can post it yourself (please credit me, though). It was nice of you to link to me anyway – I like finding myself in unexpected places :-)

    Thanks
    Nynke

  3. Sigrid Says:

    Hi Nynke

    thank you for your posting, that is so nice of you.
    Yes, I would love to post the picture directly

    and of course I will credit you! Please just let me know what I should write – your full name? Some link to you elsewhere? A title of the picture?

    All the best
    Sigrid

  4. Cathy McKinney Says:

    Good article, the authors continue to write a better article!

    Chris Gilman Medford Oregon

Leave a Reply

